The Government’s ‘green list’ is announced

If you have a holiday abroad booked, then today was the day that you have been waiting for … the Government’s green list of travel destinations which means no quarantine is needed on your return.

Some are a nonsense, as you cannot return from New Zealand direct, for example, though if you travel via Singapore, that might work.. Many of the countries also restrict who can enter!

Watch prices go up for these destinations (France, Spain and Greece are not yet included):

  • Portugal
  • Israel
  • Singapore
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Brunei
  • Iceland
  • Gibraltar
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • St Helena, Tristan de Cunha, Ascension Island

Turkey, the Maldives and Nepal will be added to England’s red list of countries from 4 am BST on Wednesday 12 May, meaning travellers from those destinations will have to quarantine in a hotel for 10 days on their return.

Comments are closed here.