How did Scott Mann vote last night?

Local MPs, Scott Mann and Geoffrey Cox, as expected,  voted against the motion to take control of Commons business last night.  21 Tory rebels voted with the opposition after one MP had defected to the Lib Dems.

The vote was 328 for and 301 against.

For: Labour (240), SNP 34, Conservative 21, Lib Dem 15, Independent 8, 0thers mixed 5, Plaid Cymru 4, Green 1

Against: Conservative 286, DUP 10, Independents 3, Labour 2.

Downing Street said those Tory rebel MPs would have the whip removed, expelling them from the parliamentary party.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.